Happy Mother’s Day

Mom, Dad, and I (1990) 001

I was the “surprise” baby in our house. I know because Mom had already given away the baby bed by the time I came along, plus, when your sisters are eleven and thirteen years older than you are, it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out that you weren’t planned. All of that being said, I am grateful to my Mom (and Dad, too) for all that they did for me. I am thankful that they took me to church every Sunday (and I do mean EVERY Sunday), read the Bible to me every night (and I do mean EVERY night), made sure that I heard the Gospel often, taught me what I ought to do, and then when the time was right, gave me room to fail in order that I could learn.

For all of eternity, I will thank the Lord for the home He saw fit to place me in, and the parents He gave to me. Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

