Thoughts on Blogging

While one of my goals in life is to be more consistent in updating this blog, I must admit that I am amazed at the sheer volume of some blogger’s productivity. Do they not sleep? Do they not eat? Do they not have jobs? Do they not have families? Do they never have to go to the restroom? How do they manage to post, not just weekly, not just daily, but several times a day? Moreover, my thoughts do not even attempt to take into consideration those who manage several blogs. Their yield truly is an output that “passes all understanding.”

 

Although it is probably true that my time management skills could use some tweaking, my focus will remain on striving for simplicity. I think it will be best if I just continue to focus on loving my wife, raising my boys in the nurture and admonition of the Lord, spending time in the Word and prayer, remembering that one day in seven is uniquely the Lord’s, and seeking to minister to the wonderful folks at Reformed Presbyterian Church in Beaumont, Texas. Oh, yeah, and if I have some time left in the day, I will update my blog (but I promise that I will never miss a meal to do it).

4 Comments

  1. Sandra A. said,

    March 12, 2009 at 1:06 PM

    I have a cure for the “never miss a meal” challenge. And isn’t that an ordinary means of grace? Of course, fasting is certainly a spiritual discipline.

    Keep the blog coming as you are graced to do it. It is great. Thank you.

  2. cliftonr said,

    March 12, 2009 at 2:33 PM

    You got me on that one…yes, fasting is a spiritual discipline…Jesus did say, “And when you fast” not “And if you fast.” Thanks for the kind words.

  3. cliftonr said,

    March 13, 2009 at 1:34 AM

    Thank you for staying home to study today dear. A homeschooling mom always appreciates dad’s presence especially if she has had a particularly rough day before.

    DR

  4. Brent said,

    March 14, 2009 at 12:09 AM

    Not to mention, how does one have time to read so many blogs?
    I do have time for yours though,
    Renee


Leave a Reply

